Flight Review: VN266 – HCM – HAN

My application for the $75 SIN upgrade via the ‘optiontown’ website from Economy to Business class is accepted and after a few issues at check-in I receive my seat, 4A, a window seat.

Because this is an upgraded fare, I am unable to enter the only lounge at the airport so slum it with the rest in one of the world’s most boring ‘with nothing to do’ airports; HCM domestic…

After an hour killing time doing absolutely bugger-all, the boarding call arrives and I make my way to the gate. A Tarmac bus packs passengers inside for the 2 min ride to the plane.

We are offered cold wet towels upon boarding as well as non-alcoholic drinks. Soon after take-off a flight attendant comes around and takes our orders for dinner. I opt for a beef noodle dish (delicious) and a glass; no – two glasses 🙂 of red wine and a coffee.

There is no AV offered in business class on this Airbus A321, so ponder how I will kill time on this 2 hour flight.

The seat reclines a bit so decide to rest.

A nice touch at the end of the flight with a separate shuttle bus for Business Class passengers straight to the terminal. But we get there so early though, that we have to wait for our luggage with everyone else 🙂

Rating: 7/10 (domestic business class should have AV).

20140508-071145.jpg

20140508-071152.jpg

Leave a comment