Flight Review: 3K 512 – BKK – SIN

I am sitting in seat 7D, an aisle seat, in this Airbus A320 Jetstar flight from Bangkok to Singapore.
I am lucky as the middle seat is empty, allowing me a bit of extra room to move my legs. The seats on Jetstar allow for very little leg room so this additional space is welcomed.
There is no AV screen, entertainment, or newspapers, so I make do with my iPad pre-loaded with entertainment to pass the time on this 2.15 hour flight. There is an inflight magazine but I don’t read it. I’ll save that for the return flight – giving me something to do.
I have purchased a ‘Starter Plus’ fare which, among other small perks, includes a meal. My included ‘meal’ is a muffin and a bottle of water. Hmmm. Lucky I ate my breakfast in the lounge prior to boarding. There is a separate menu to purchase snacks on board but I refrain.
With nothing much else to do, I wait patiently for the flight to reach Singapore.
Rating: 6.5/10

Leave a comment